For assisted-living facilities

Can your home show its ALW listing on its own website?

Yes, if the home's profile on this site is published. The card is a small box for your own website that shows the home's name and city, that it is on the DHCS list of Assisted Living Waiver (ALW) facilities as read September 18, 2026, and whether the home has reported an opening, with one link that lets a family ask Beta ALW about the home. Find the home below and copy the code; the card updates itself.

Get the code for your home

Type part of the home's name as the DHCS list spells it. The list filters in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.

What the card shows

LineWhere it comes from
The home's name and cityThe DHCS list of ALW facilities, as the list spells them.
"On the DHCS list of Assisted Living Waiver facilities (list read September 18, 2026)"The date Beta last read the DHCS list. It changes when Beta reads the list again.
"Openings: reported <date>" or "Openings: not reported"The home's own dated report, the same one its profile shows, for 30 days. No report, no date.
"Ask Beta ALW about this home"A link to the home's profile on this site, tagged so Beta knows the call came from the card.

The rules

  • Factual only. The card states what the DHCS list and the home's own report say. It does not say the home accepts ALW through Beta, and Beta does not rank homes. A listing is not an open bed, and the home decides its own admissions.
  • No search tricks. The link carries rel="nofollow", the card is marked noindex, and its words never change to suit a search term.
  • It updates itself. The card is served live from this site. When the home reports an opening in its claimed profile, the card shows the date; after 30 days without a new report it goes back to "not reported". How openings reports work.
  • Only published profiles. A home has a card when its profile is published on this site. If yours is not, the card address returns nothing; contact the ALW team.

What people ask

Does the card say the home accepts ALW through Beta?

No. It says the home is on the DHCS list of Assisted Living Waiver facilities, which is a fact from the state's list, and nothing about any agency. A home on the DHCS list can work with any Care Coordination Agency. The one link lets a family ask Beta ALW about the home.

Where does the openings line come from?

From the same source as the home's profile page: the home's own report in Beta's facility portal, or what the home told a Beta coordinator, dated and shown for 30 days. With no current report the card says "Openings: not reported". Claim the profile to report openings.

Does the card help the home's search ranking?

No, and it is not meant to. The link carries rel="nofollow", the card is marked noindex, and it uses no keyword anchors. It is a factual notice for families reading the home's site, not a link exchange.

Run the home and want to report openings? Claim the profile first: contact the ALW team. What Beta does for facility partners.

Call the ALW teamFit check