Rowntree Gardens
Residential care for adults 60 and over, 280 beds
12151 Dale St, Stanton, CA 90680
On the state's Assisted Living Waiver list, checked September 18, 2026. A listing is not an open bed; the home decides admission.
© OpenStreetMap contributors
The record
State licence record 300600816, checked October 17, 2026
- State licence
- Activesince July 11, 1982
- Licensed for
- 280 residentsResidents with a continuing care contract (RCFE)
- Last state visit
- July 30, 2026Inspections and citations
- Dementia care
- Not on the licenceAsk the home what care it can give today
- Hospice waiver
- Up to 15Non-ambulatory up to 264, bedridden not stated
- Openings
- Not reportedThis home has not claimed its page yet.
About Rowntree Gardens
Rowntree Gardens is a very large home for adults 60 and over at 12151 Dale St in Stanton, Orange County. It is on the DHCS list of homes in Medi-Cal's Assisted Living Waiver (ALW), checked September 18, 2026. ALW pays the home for care; room and board is paid separately. The license also names secured perimeter for residents who may wander. It is one of 5 homes on the ALW list in Stanton. The nearest other listed home is Barr Senior Courtyard I, 0.0 miles away.
- Setting
- RCFEResidential care facility for the elderly
- Who it serves
- Residents with a continuing care contract
- Facility number
- 300600816Residential care for the elderly (continuing care retirement community)
- Website
- rowntreegardens.orgMatched by Beta, read September 22, 2026
What the home's website says
Care offered: Independent living, Assisted living, Memory care, Skilled nursing.
From rowntreegardens.org, read September 22, 2026. Not confirmed by the home or by Beta. Rooms and room and board are not reported yet: how the money works under ALW.
The home can take
Not reported by the home yet.
Run this home? Claim this profile
Where it is
12151 Dale St
Stanton, CA 90680
Open in maps · the pin is approximate
Orange County homes on the list
Nearest homes on the list
- Barr Senior Courtyard IGarden Grove · 6 beds · 0.0 mi
- Barr Senior Courtyard IIGarden Grove · 6 beds · 0.0 mi
- Dalton Residential CareGarden Grove · 6 beds · 0.1 mi
- Sunflower LivingGarden Grove · 6 beds · 0.8 mi
- Coast Senior Care IncGarden Grove · 6 beds · 0.8 mi
- Garden Grove Guest HomeGarden Grove · 47 beds · 1.1 mi
- Arvilinh Home CareGarden Grove · 6 beds · 1.3 mi
- Jade Residential CareGarden Grove · 6 beds · 1.4 mi
Before you decide
You may choose any participating home and any Care Coordination Agency listed by DHCS. Homes do not pay to be listed or shown: how homes are shown. Four things to ask Rowntree Gardens when you call or visit.
Sources: DHCS list, checked September 18, 2026; CDSS license record 300600816, checked October 17, 2026; the home's website, read September 22, 2026. How these profiles work.
Represent Rowntree Gardens? Claim this profile at no charge (what claiming means).
Report something wrong on this page
Report a concern about a licensed home to CDSS at (844) 538-8766. What the license allows, and what to ask.
Ask Beta to check this home
A coordinator calls you back and may call Rowntree Gardens to ask about openings. The home decides admission. Beta does not charge you. Medi-Cal pays Beta.
Not on the ALW waitlist yet?
That comes first. Applying asks Beta to be your Care Coordination Agency.
Apply for ALW