Huntington Retirement Hotel
Residential care for adults 60 and over, 155 beds
20920 Earl St, Torrance, CA 90503
On the state's Assisted Living Waiver list, checked September 18, 2026. A listing is not an open bed; the home decides admission.
© OpenStreetMap contributors
The record
State licence record 191600341, checked October 17, 2026
- State licence
- Activesince April 16, 1988
- Licensed for
- 155 residentsAdults 60 and over, including people with dementia (RCFE)
- Last state visit
- October 1, 2026Inspections and citations
- Dementia care
- On the licenceAsk the home what care it can give today
- Hospice waiver
- Up to 12Non-ambulatory up to 30, bedridden up to 5
- Openings
- Not reportedThis home has not claimed its page yet.
About Huntington Retirement Hotel
Huntington Retirement Hotel is a very large home for adults 60 and over at 20920 Earl St in Torrance, Los Angeles County. It is on the DHCS list of homes in Medi-Cal's Assisted Living Waiver (ALW), checked September 18, 2026. ALW pays the home for care; room and board is paid separately. It is one of 11 homes on the ALW list in Torrance. The nearest other listed home is Spring Senior Assisted Living, 0.0 miles away.
- Setting
- RCFEResidential care facility for the elderly
- Who it serves
- Adults 60 and over, including people with dementia
- Facility number
- 191600341Residential care for the elderly
Rooms, languages and room and board are not reported by the home yet. How the money works under ALW.
The home can take
Not reported by the home yet.
Run this home? Claim this profile
Where it is
20920 Earl St
Torrance, CA 90503
Los Angeles County homes on the list
Nearest homes on the list
- Spring Senior Assisted LivingTorrance · 51 beds · 0.0 mi
- Golden Care Living IIITorrance · 6 beds · 1.4 mi
- Amalfi Living IncTorrance · 6 beds · 1.9 mi
- Villa SorrentoTorrance · 145 beds · 2.0 mi
- Santa Fe Home Care IITorrance · 6 beds · 2.4 mi
- Soft Heart Assisted LivingTorrance · 6 beds · 2.7 mi
- Denker HouseTorrance · 8 beds · 3.1 mi
- 218th Street HouseTorrance · 6 beds · 3.3 mi
- Pacific Sunrise Home IRancho Palos Verdes · 6 beds · 4.7 mi
Before you decide
You may choose any participating home and any Care Coordination Agency listed by DHCS. Homes do not pay to be listed or shown: how homes are shown. Four things to ask Huntington Retirement Hotel when you call or visit.
Sources: DHCS list, checked September 18, 2026; CDSS license record 191600341, checked October 17, 2026. How these profiles work.
Represent Huntington Retirement Hotel? Claim this profile at no charge (what claiming means).
Report something wrong on this page
Report a concern about a licensed home to CDSS at (844) 538-8766. What the license allows, and what to ask.
Ask Beta to check this home
A coordinator calls you back and may call Huntington Retirement Hotel to ask about openings. The home decides admission. Beta does not charge you. Medi-Cal pays Beta.
Not on the ALW waitlist yet?
That comes first. Applying asks Beta to be your Care Coordination Agency.
Apply for ALW