Santa Fe Trail Assisted Living
Residential care for adults 60 and over, 85 beds
55425 Santa Fe Trail, Yucca Valley, CA 92284
On the state's Assisted Living Waiver list, checked September 18, 2026. A listing is not an open bed; the home decides admission.
© OpenStreetMap contributors
The record
State licence record 361880801, checked October 17, 2026
- State licence
- Activesince September 8, 2020
- Licensed for
- 85 residentsAdults 60 and over, including people with dementia (RCFE)
- Last state visit
- October 5, 2026Inspections and citations
- Dementia care
- On the licenceAsk the home what care it can give today
- Hospice waiver
- Up to 10Non-ambulatory up to 85, bedridden up to 10
- Openings
- Not reportedThis home has not claimed its page yet.
About Santa Fe Trail Assisted Living
Santa Fe Trail Assisted Living is a very large home for adults 60 and over at 55425 Santa Fe Trail in Yucca Valley, San Bernardino County. It is on the DHCS list of homes in Medi-Cal's Assisted Living Waiver (ALW), checked September 18, 2026. ALW pays the home for care; room and board is paid separately. It is the only home on the ALW list in Yucca Valley. The nearest other listed home is St. Therese Care Home, 8.3 miles away.
- Setting
- RCFEResidential care facility for the elderly
- Who it serves
- Adults 60 and over, including people with dementia
- Facility number
- 361880801Residential care for the elderly
Rooms, languages and room and board are not reported by the home yet. How the money works under ALW.
The home can take
Not reported by the home yet.
Run this home? Claim this profile
Where it is
55425 Santa Fe Trail
Yucca Valley, CA 92284
San Bernardino County homes on the list
San Bernardino County ALW guide
Nearest homes on the list
- St. Therese Care HomeJoshua Tree · 20 beds · 8.3 mi
- Mission Lake Villa IncDesert Hot Springs · 6 beds · 9.7 mi
- Desert Cove Assisted LivingDesert Hot Springs · 56 beds · 12 mi
- Dulce Villa IIDesert Hot Springs · 6 beds · 12 mi
- Dulce Villa IDesert Hot Springs · 6 beds · 12 mi
- Luna Senior LivingPalm Springs · 6 beds · 19 mi
- Stonewall GardensPalm Springs · 35 beds · 19 mi
- Cypress Springs HomecareCathedral City · 6 beds · 20 mi
Before you decide
You may choose any participating home and any Care Coordination Agency listed by DHCS. Homes do not pay to be listed or shown: how homes are shown. Four things to ask Santa Fe Trail Assisted Living when you call or visit.
Sources: DHCS list, checked September 18, 2026; CDSS license record 361880801, checked October 17, 2026. How these profiles work.
Represent Santa Fe Trail Assisted Living? Claim this profile at no charge (what claiming means).
Report something wrong on this page
Report a concern about a licensed home to CDSS at (844) 538-8766. What the license allows, and what to ask.
Ask Beta to check this home
A coordinator calls you back and may call Santa Fe Trail Assisted Living to ask about openings. The home decides admission. Beta does not charge you. Medi-Cal pays Beta.
Not on the ALW waitlist yet?
That comes first. Applying asks Beta to be your Care Coordination Agency.
Apply for ALW