Carroll’s Residential Care
Residential care for adults 60 and over, 144 beds
655 S Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92020
On the state's Assisted Living Waiver list, checked September 18, 2026. A listing is not an open bed; the home decides admission.
© OpenStreetMap contributors
The record
State licence record 374604690, checked October 17, 2026
- State licence
- Activesince July 19, 2023
- Licensed for
- 144 residentsAdults 60 and over (RCFE)
- Last state visit
- September 11, 2026Inspections and citations
- Dementia care
- Not on the licenceAsk the home what care it can give today
- Hospice waiver
- Up to 25Non-ambulatory up to 144, bedridden up to 10
- Openings
- Not reportedThis home has not claimed its page yet.
About Carroll’s Residential Care
Carroll’s Residential Care is a very large home for adults 60 and over at 655 S Mollison Ave in El Cajon, San Diego County. It is on the DHCS list of homes in Medi-Cal's Assisted Living Waiver (ALW), checked September 18, 2026. ALW pays the home for care; room and board is paid separately. It is one of 5 homes on the ALW list in El Cajon. The nearest other listed home is Lo-Har Senior Living, 1.0 miles away.
- Setting
- RCFEResidential care facility for the elderly
- Who it serves
- Adults 60 and over
- Facility number
- 374604690Residential care for the elderly
Rooms, languages and room and board are not reported by the home yet. How the money works under ALW.
The home can take
Not reported by the home yet.
Run this home? Claim this profile
Where it is
655 S Mollison Ave
El Cajon, CA 92020
San Diego County homes on the list
Nearest homes on the list
- Lo-Har Senior LivingEl Cajon · 68 beds · 1.0 mi
- Epic Assistance Care Home 4El Cajon · 15 beds · 2.1 mi
- Good Samaritan RetirementEl Cajon · 70 beds · 2.7 mi
- Habilitative Home ResidentialLakeside · 6 beds · 3.1 mi
- Renaissance Living IIEl Cajon · 6 beds · 3.3 mi
- Lakeside ManorLakeside · 15 beds · 4.1 mi
- Grossmont Gardens Senior LivingLa Mesa · 425 beds · 4.2 mi
- Grossmont Gardens Memory CareLa Mesa · 56 beds · 4.3 mi
- Alpine View LodgeAlpine · 38 beds · 9.6 mi
Before you decide
You may choose any participating home and any Care Coordination Agency listed by DHCS. Homes do not pay to be listed or shown: how homes are shown. Four things to ask Carroll’s Residential Care when you call or visit.
Sources: DHCS list, checked September 18, 2026; CDSS license record 374604690, checked October 17, 2026. How these profiles work.
Represent Carroll’s Residential Care? Claim this profile at no charge (what claiming means).
Report something wrong on this page
Report a concern about a licensed home to CDSS at (844) 538-8766. What the license allows, and what to ask.
Ask Beta to check this home
A coordinator calls you back and may call Carroll’s Residential Care to ask about openings. The home decides admission. Beta does not charge you. Medi-Cal pays Beta.
Not on the ALW waitlist yet?
That comes first. Applying asks Beta to be your Care Coordination Agency.
Apply for ALW