Grossmont Gardens Memory Care
Residential care for adults 60 and over, 64 beds
4960 Mills St, La Mesa, CA 91942
On the state's Assisted Living Waiver list, checked September 18, 2026. A listing is not an open bed; the home decides admission.
The record
State licence record 374604684, checked October 17, 2026
- State licence
- Activesince June 7, 2023
- Licensed for
- 64 residentsAdults 60 and over (RCFE). The DHCS list shows 56
- Last state visit
- September 24, 2026Inspections and citations
- Dementia care
- Not on the licenceAsk the home what care it can give today
- Hospice waiver
- Up to 25Non-ambulatory up to 9, bedridden up to 25
- Openings
- Not reportedThis home has not claimed its page yet.
About Grossmont Gardens Memory Care
Grossmont Gardens Memory Care is a very large home for adults 60 and over at 4960 Mills St in La Mesa, San Diego County. It is on the DHCS list of homes in Medi-Cal's Assisted Living Waiver (ALW), checked September 18, 2026. ALW pays the home for care; room and board is paid separately. The license also names secured perimeter for residents who may wander and delayed-egress doors for residents who may wander. It is one of 3 homes on the ALW list in La Mesa. The nearest other listed home is Grossmont Gardens Senior Living, 0.6 miles away.
- Setting
- RCFEResidential care facility for the elderly
- Who it serves
- Adults 60 and over
- Facility number
- 374604684Residential care for the elderly
- Website
- grossmontmemorycare.comMatched by Beta, read September 22, 2026
What the home's website says
Care offered: Memory care, Respite stays, Hospice care.
From grossmontmemorycare.com, read September 22, 2026. Not confirmed by the home or by Beta. Rooms and room and board are not reported yet: how the money works under ALW.
The home can take
Not reported by the home yet.
Run this home? Claim this profile
Where it is
© OpenStreetMap contributors
4960 Mills St
La Mesa, CA 91942
San Diego County homes on the list
Nearest homes on the list
- Grossmont Gardens Senior LivingLa Mesa · 425 beds · 0.6 mi
- Right Choice Senior Living – La MesaLa Mesa · 6 beds · 1.5 mi
- Lemon Grove TerraceLemon Grove · 6 beds · 2.6 mi
- Vibrant LivingSan Diego · 6 beds · 3.1 mi
- Jacob Health Care Center LPSan Diego · 40 beds · 3.6 mi
- Carroll’s Residential CareEl Cajon · 144 beds · 4.3 mi
- Mayflower Home Care LLCSan Diego · 6 beds · 4.7 mi
- Cloisters of the ValleySan Diego · 70 beds · 4.8 mi
Before you decide
You may choose any participating home and any Care Coordination Agency listed by DHCS. Homes do not pay to be listed or shown: how homes are shown. Four things to ask Grossmont Gardens Memory Care when you call or visit.
Sources: DHCS list, checked September 18, 2026; CDSS license record 374604684, checked October 17, 2026; the home's website, read September 22, 2026. How these profiles work.
Represent Grossmont Gardens Memory Care? Claim this profile at no charge (what claiming means).
Report something wrong on this page
Report a concern about a licensed home to CDSS at (844) 538-8766. What the license allows, and what to ask.
Ask Beta to check this home
A coordinator calls you back and may call Grossmont Gardens Memory Care to ask about openings. The home decides admission. Beta does not charge you. Medi-Cal pays Beta.
Not on the ALW waitlist yet?
That comes first. Applying asks Beta to be your Care Coordination Agency.
Apply for ALW